BUH-BYE: Facebook Introduces ‘Unfollow’ Button that Lets Users Hide their Updates from Some ‘Friends’

Facebook has replaced its Hide All button with a more to-the-point ‘Unfollow,’ letting users block all messages and posts from selected friends.

Like the previous button, it gives users the option of blocking content from certain people without offending them, say through de-friending.

The latter alternative severs ties with that person on the social network, without notifying them. This new one allows for more passive aggression.

‘This means you are still friends, but updates from that person won’t appear in your News Feed. The goal of this change is to help people curate their newsfeed and see more of the content that they care about,’ Facebook told Reuters.

Read more: dailymail.co.uk
Like Clash? Like Clash.

Leave a Comment

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.