REMEMBER THESE NAMES: Here Are the Ten Republicans Who Voted to Confirm Loretta Lynch

Published on April 23, 2015

Remember these names when you vote again.

The Senate confirmed President Obama’s nominee for attorney general Loretta Lynch in a vote of 56-43, Thursday afternoon.

Ten Republicans joined the Democratic caucus in supporting her confirmation: Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH), Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME), Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ), Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Sen. Orrin Hatch (R- UT), Sen. Mark Kirk (R-IL),Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH), Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI), Sen Thad Cochran (R-MS), Mitch McConnell (R-KY).

Lynch will be replacing outgoing Attorney General Eric Holder. Her confirmation will make her the first African-American woman to hold the position.

Lynch nomination was expected to be close but was not closer than Michael Mukasey’s 2007 confirmation on a vote of 53–40. It was significantly closer than Holder’s 75-21 confirmation vote.

Read more: Breitbart