Show

Not About The Flag? Radio Host Puts Kaepernick Apologists On BLAST

*** By Pastor Gregory Young — Chosen Generation Radio Show ***

I keep hearing that the Kapernick protest had nothing to do with the flag. As I would hear this I kept wondering why that statement is given a pass. Tonight on Hannity his “Civil Rights” guest said it again. So here is the Kapernick quote;


I am not going to stand up to show pride in a flag for a country that oppresses black people and people of color. To me, this is bigger than football and it would be selfish on my part to look the other way. There are bodies in the street and people getting paid leave and getting away with murder.
— Colin Kaepernick, former San Francisco 49ers quarterback, Aug. 26, 2016

Now does that look like a protest against the flag? He refused to show “pride” in a flag for a “country” that oppresses black people. Folks that is an attack on the flag under which men and women have died to defend and it is an indictment directed at the entire country. There are bodies in the street and unsolved shootings of police officers because gangs and drug dealers run many of the inner cities and no one will speak up.

70% of the NFL are black players who have been given tremendous opportunities for both education and financial prosperity based on a talent that has value because of the American system they condemn. A system supported by many who proudly salute that flag and until now cheered for those same players. Boosters who gave a lot of money to Universities that allowed many of these players to receive scholarships to gain those educations and ultimately those professional careers. So who was oppressed in this process? I’ll tell you who, kids who were less talented and more light complected. Because the system paid the University out of Federal set asides which, favored the minority student. Thus scholarships and admissions were influenced not by academic success and competition but by this set of arbitrary government incentives which reward Universities for their level of “diversity”.

Let me return to my point. This protest is clearly about the flag and about what it represents. So let’s be sure that we do not let the left try to redefine their target, because what they hate is America and American values and they will do anything to destroy American ideals.

****LIVE BROADCAST SCHEDULE WITH CALL IN*****215 TOP TALK***Live Interactive Chat***

KYAH 540 AM Delta, Utah**Coverage area is the whole state**Northern Arizona** (2 to 4 PM MST Mon thru Friday )

KCAA 1050 AM 106.5 & 102.3 FM Inland Empire, Santa Ana, Anaheim, Huntington Beach, Southern California. (1 to 2 PM PST Tues thru Fri)

Red State Talk Radio (4 to 6 PM EDT Monday thru Friday)

AMFM247.com (5 PM EDT Monday thru Friday)107.1 FM / 1520 AM — Las Vegas, NV (2 pm PDT Monday Thru Friday)
87.9 FM / 810 AM — Macon, GA (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
102.1 FM / 1640 AM — Lancaster, PA (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
97.7 FM– The Villages FL (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
92.1 FM / 1630 AM — Tampa, FL (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
90.3 FM Jacksonville, FL (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
104.3 FM — Milwaukee, WI (4 PM CDT Monday Thru Friday)
107.3 FM — Pittsburgh, PA (5 pm EDT Monday Thru Friday)
101.5 FM — Long Beach, CA (2 pm PDT Monday Thru Friday)
100.7 FM – Boulder, CO (3 pm MDT Monday Thru Friday)

87.9 FM Colorado Springs,CO (3 pm MDT Monday Thru Friday)
ROKU on Demand
iHeart Radio, ITunes and Tune In
WKLAP 88.3 FM New Port Richey FL (5 to 7 PM EDT Mon Thru Friday)

In His Service and For His Purpose,

Pastor Gregory Young
(209) 380 8654
(830) 446 3624
http://www.pastorgregyoung.org

Like Clash? Like Clash.

Leave a Comment

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.